Fair Housing Act

On April 11, 1968, President Lyndon Johnson signed the Civil Rights Act of 1968. The 1968 act expanded on previous acts and prohibited discrimination concerning the sale, rental, and financing of housing based on race, religion, national origin, sex, (and as amended) handicap and family status. Title VIII of the Act is also known as the Fair Housing Act (of 1968).

Read More
Nonprofit Organization of the Year

“This is Loudoun Habitat’s 25th year here in Loudoun County. Winning this award from the Chamber of Commerce means that others recognize the value of our work and see that it is making a difference for our community and neighbors in need. We know there is so much more to do.”

Read More
Laura van LeliveldComment